'Oraalppokkam' wins Mohan Raghavan award…| Malayalam

‘Oraalppokkam’ wins Mohan Raghavan award…

The Sanal Kumar Sasidharan-directed ‘Oraalppokkam’ has won the Mohan Raghavan Memorial film award for 2015…

The Mohan Raghavan Memorial Film award is instituted in memory of director Mohan Raghavan, who delivered the much acclaimed ‘TD Dasan Std. VI B’ in 2010 and passed away a year after the film’s release, at the age of 47. The award is instituted by Offstage, based in Annamanada, Thrissur district, the native place of Mohan Raghavan.

Prakash Bare, who plays the lead role in ‘Oraalppokkam’, has made this post on Facebook-

“Extremely glad that this year’s Mohan Raghavan memorial film award 2015 is conferred on Oraalppokkam (Sanal, Best direction). The award is constituted by Offstage, Annamanada in memory of my dear friend and theater veteran Mohan who had made a strong mark in Malayalam cinema through his debut and only film TD Dasan.”

‘Oraalppokkam’, which won two State Awards (including the award for the Best Director) and rave appreciation and two awards at the 19th IFFK (International Film Festival of Kerala), is directed by Sanal Kumar Sasidharan and has in key roles Prakash Bare, Meena Kandasamy, Bikramjit Gupta, Venkitesh Ramakrishnan etc. The film, which was released recently, was screened at different festivals including the IFFK, the Pune International Film Festival, the Kochi-Muziris Biennale etc.


30.5 mb